Kingdom Hearts: Here’s To Hoping

Standard

kingdom hearts sora 1280x1024 wallpaper_www.wallpaperhi.com_80One of my all time favourite game franchises is Kingdom Hearts. The storyline, visuals, music and voices are all beautiful and awe-inspiring. Plus, Disney – who doesn’t like Disney?! The games have been getting better and better, and I – like all the other fans – can’t wait for number three.

Here is my list of the Kingdom Hearts games in order of my favourites:

  • Birth By Sleep
  • Kingdom Hearts II
  • Dream Drop Distance
  • Kingdom Hearts
  • 358/2 Days
  • Re:Coded

I haven’t listed Chain of Memories on here as I am yet to play it… My mum bought me a PS2 copy and unfortunately it was the wrong region (Why don’t they do a PAL version?!) I chose BBS as my favourite game because it was just perfect. The only thing I didn’t like was the Rumble Racing, but seeing as that was mostly optional it didn’t matter much.

But I found the combat, magic and melding system brilliant. It gave you a much wider and more interesting rang of spells, other than the generic “fire, water, aero, thunder, cure” abilities. It got a bit boring in older games when you’d maxed out thundaga and had nothing else to do.

The finish commands were also interesting, with loads of different ways to unlock them. Not to mention the split timelines, which would be useful in Kingdom Hearts III… I want to play as Riku again!

And as much as Donald and Goofy annoy me, I’m glad to see them returning to the third instalment. I just hope they make the combat system more like BBS than any of the other games. And hopefully Sora, Riku, Kairi and Axel/Lea will FINALLY save Aqua, Ven and Terra from their slumbers. I shall most certainly be fangirling if they do.

Leave a Reply

