The Monopoly Dream

Standard

My High School were having a massive Monopoly game (literally… the board was massive!) And we all had real money to pretty much gamble. I guess it was our reunion, because half the people in my dream I haven’t seen in years. My French teacher gave us all an extra £150 on top of whatever money we’d already brought with us. It was my go first.

I bought all the reds straight off (somehow). I was doing well. Someone landed on something that gave me free houses on my reds. Success! When it was my turn again I rolled a 44…on two standard dice. I went all the way around the board and then some.

But when I looked again, my houses were owned by someone else. The thieves! I was so angry… I was not going to lose this game.

And that’s how the Civil War broke out.

Leave a Reply

