The Elevator Dream

Standard

There was a sort of elevator on the wall of my bedroom, and someone had clearly been rearranging my furniture. There were many people in the lift with me, but it wasn’t actually going anywhere. Suddenly, my friend held a torch up to the top of the elevator, and said, “Look, rust!”

That was when we all knew.

We all looked at each other, and then dashed out of the lift. We raced out of the room, down the stairs and out the front door. As soon as made it, my whole house blew up. Somehow, the elevator had been contaminated.

We sought refuge in an old warehouse just to the left of my house. (the non-existent one)

After a while I decided to brave the house. I went back in to retrieve some of my stuff. Strangely enough, none of the stuff in my room was even the slightest bit burnt – it was immaculate.

Of course I didn’t question this, so I started grabbing clothes and the memory stick with all of my computer’s data on it. My laptop – my pride and joy – was next to the elevator, and I couldn’t risk getting it for fear that I would cause another explosion. The lift looked pretty menacing.

 

When I woke up, my room looked really strange. I saw things that I’d forgotten to imagine in my dream. The wall where the “elevator” was, looked especially strange… Maybe I’m still in the dream and left reality behind D:

Leave a Reply

