The Don’t Starve Dream

Standard

I was running around in the world of Don’t Starve. How awesome is that! I was dreaming in a Tim Burton cartoon kind of style. My quest was to find something to keep my boyfriend warm, who would die of pneumonia if I didn’t get him something in time.
I decided he could use something more permanent than a fire. I set out to find the materials to make a fur bed for him to sleep in, but I couldn’t see any rabbits anywhere. To the left of my collapsed boyfriend was the sea. It looked like oil, and unsurprisingly it would kill me instantly. How did I know? Well it had skull symbols all over it, and we all know that means insta-death in a game.
So I went right instead. The only option was to follow the spiral path up the mountain. It was extremely slippery, and the mountain was surrounded by the slick black sea. One slip would be fatal, and if I died, so would my boyfriend. I couldn’t let that happen. I couldn’t have that on my conscience.
So I decided not to take the risk. I walked back to our starting place, only to find him wrapped up in a duvet, with rabbits hopping about next to him and a roaring fire by his feet.

Needless to say I woke up with an urge to play Don’t Starve and the overwhelming desire to push the duvet hogger out of the bed.

Leave a Reply

